No items found.

March 4, 2023 7:15 PM

Published by Cricket Wellington

The Spotlight Reporting Wellington Blaze won the HBJ Shield for the first time since 1990, ending a long drought for the shield in Wellington.

A wonderful run-a-ball century from Maddy Green set up the affairs in Queenstown before a tight bowling effort, headlined by captain Leigh Kasperek and Nicole Baird, saw the Blaze home in the last over of a thrilling match.

Wellington Blaze captain Leigh Kasperek paid tribute to "a major team effort" from her Hallyburton Johnstone Shield-winning squad, as well as paying tribute to retiring Cantabrian and WHITE FERNS legend Amy Satterthwaite, after a hard-fought national final went down to the wire in Queenstown.

Share via:

2023/24 Super Smash Memberships

August 7, 2023

Make Some Noise | Gameday Mindset with Peter Younghusband

February 3, 2023

Match Highlights | Ford Trophy Round 9 vs Otago | Georgeson Continues Hot Form Before the Rain

February 2, 2023