No items found.

January 27, 2024 11:30 AM

Published by Cricket Wellington

On the eve of the Dream 11 Super Smash Grand Final, the Spotlight Reporting Wellington Blaze announce their team which will clash with the Central Hinds in a bid to reclaim a place as Super Smash champions.

The team has now qualified for seven consecutive Super Smash finals, in an era of dominance which has seen them claim four of the six previous finals.

It will be the Blaze’s 11th final in the Super Smash’s 17-year history, and the team’s 7 wins of the tournament is the most of any Major Association.

Caitlin King returns from an ankle injury to bolster the team, being the sole inclusion to the 12 players which comprehensively beat Canterbury in their final round robin match at the Cello Basin Reserve last week.

Head Coach Lance Dry has preferred consistent squad selections all season, having used only 14 different players through the 10 round robin matches.

The final, held in the men’s top finisher’s home ground, will see the Blaze and Hinds do battle on Eden Park tomorrow at 12:30pm. The game will stream live and free on TVNZ+.

Spotlight Reporting Wellington Blaze | Dream11 Super Smash Grand Final | Eden Park, Auckland

Amelia Kerr (Captain)

Leigh Kasperek (Vice-Captain)

Nicole Baird

Rebecca Burns

Kate Chandler

Natasha Codyre

Sophie Devine

Jess Kerr

Caitlin King

Jess McFadyen

Georgia Plimmer

Monique Rees

Xara Jetly

Share via:

2023/24 Super Smash Memberships

August 7, 2023

Make Some Noise | Gameday Mindset with Peter Younghusband

February 3, 2023

Match Highlights | Ford Trophy Round 9 vs Otago | Georgeson Continues Hot Form Before the Rain

February 2, 2023